The fall semester early registration payment deadline is July 29. Registration resumes July 31 with payment due at the date of registration. An installment payment plan option is available online beginning July 21. Fall registration opens to all on June 16.

The Collin College women’s tennis team finished 8th at the 2015 NJCAA Women’s Division I Tennis National Championship. This finish marks their 25th straight year in the Top 10.

Stephen Rogers, coordinator of Programs for New Students, was named to the Community College Advisory Board of The National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS). NSCS is the largest accredited college honor society in the U.S. and provides career and graduate school connections, leadership and service opportunities.

Music professor Kris Berg received Global Music Awards Gold Medals in two categories–Best Big Band Performance and Best Composition–for his recent CD release, “Time Management.”

The Collin Theatre Center was selected for the 2015 Texas Excellence Award by the US Commerce & Trade Research Institute (USCTRI.) This award is determined by surveys and research to identify entities that have created success in the local industries and communities. The Collin Theatre Center is being recognized for having enhanced and contributed the community.

Three Collin College students were named NJCAA Region V North All-Academic Team selections. Noah Hill was selected for basketball, while Landon Ibbott and Brandon Yang both were selected for men’s tennis. Student athletes must have a grade point average of at least 3.25 and have completed 36 hours of college credit to qualify for the honor.

The Collin College Engaged Employee SPIRIT Scholarship, which is funded by SPIRIT item sales each semester, has reached the endowment level by exceeding $25,000.  Since 2011, about 1,100 different employees and students have participated in this SPIRIT program.

More than 500 high school students attended the annual College Showcase and Career Fair hosted at Preston Ridge Campus by Collin College and Frisco ISD. Representatives from Collin College programs and 50 professionals from outside businesses participated.

The Spring Cybersecurity Conference at Preston Ridge Campus in April drew 225 industry professionals, faculty members and students. The conference was hosted by the Engineering Technology Department, in conjunction with the North Texas regional Chapter of the Information Systems Security Association (ISSA) and the Collin College Student Chapter of ISSA.

Sandra Field, a spring 2014 Collin College graduate, was chosen to participate in the Summer Undergraduate Research Program at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center for 2015. She was chosen from among 1,200 applicants. During summer 2014, Field was selected to participate in the summer undergraduate research experience program at The University of Texas Dallas.

Center for Scholarly and Civic Engagement Director Terry Hockenbrough and nursing professor Jeni Long presented at the Authentic Leadership in Service Learning and Civic Engagement conference in Arizona in May. Their topic was “Building Dynamic Service Learning Leadership Teams.”